In minecraft what do you put on a llama?

In minecraft what do you put on a llama? You don't need to feed a llama anything. To tame it is fairly simple, all you need to do is hop on its back. The 1st couple of times you do this it'll knock you off. But give it enough time and you'll have the llama tamed in no time.