Who is elizabeth bathory?

She was a Hungarian countess with a taste for blood. She is believed to have been a serial killer responsible for murdering 600 young women in the 16th and 17th century. She believed that drinking or bathing in the blood of young girls would preserve her youthfulness and her looks.