Is chernobyl still active?

The Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant has been closed but is still in the process of being decommissioned.

---

Chernobyl is shut down but not fully decommissioned, meaning that the reactors still need to be taken apart and decontaminated. They also need remove the depleted uranium fuel rods, which are highly radioactive.