What are the different types of red wine?

There are 31 different types of red wine: Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Noir, Syrah or Shiraz, Zinfandel, Sangiovese, Nebbiolo, Grenache or Garnacha, Malbec, Carménère, Barbera, Cabernet Franc, Bordeaux, Burgundy, Beaujolais, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Côtes du Rhône, Côte-Rôtie, Hermitage, & Chianti.