What's the difference between oregano and thyme?

The difference between thyme and oregano lies in their flavor and aroma. Thyme has a complex combination of sweet, peppery, minty, and lemony flavor, whereas oregano has a bold, intense, and earthy flavor. Both are extremely tasteful and healthy options to add to any dish.