Why does michael jackson only wear one glove?

Most likely, The King of Pop started wearing one glove, as early as 1985, to cover or disguise a health condition called Vitiligo. Vitiligo is a disease with no cure & occurs when pigment-producing cells die or stop functioning; it is often blotchy & more noticeable in people with darker skin.