How hot should coffee be?

Hot beverages such as tea, hot chocolate, and coffee are frequently served at temperatures between 160 degrees F (71.1 degrees C) and 185 degrees F (85 degrees C).

---

The temperature for coffee to drink is between 120 and 140 degrees Fahrenheit. Any hotter can be to hot to drink and could scold you when you drink it.