Which quidditch player guards the hoops?

A Quidditch team is comprised of seven players: the Keeper, the Seeker, three Chasers and two Beaters. Keepers guard the goal hoops while Chasers try to throw the Quaffle through them. The Beaters use bats to drive Bludgers at the opposing players and disrupt play.