What's the difference between h. m. o. and p. p. o.?

HMO stands for Health Maintenance Organization, and the coverage restricts patients to a particular group of physicians called a network. PPO is short for Preferred Provider Organization and allows patients to choose any physician they wish, either inside or outside of their network.