What is an orange spider?

It is a common spider, ranging all across North America, from Northern Canada down to Texas and coast to coast. Even though they are brightly colored they are not venomous. An example is the marbled orbweaver (Araneus marmoreus). Measuring approximately 14 mm in body length.