Is z. a. a. scrabble word?

ZA (often styled in print as 'za) is a slang shortening of the word pizza. ZA is the most played word containing the letter Z (and the only playable two-letter word with the letter Z) in tournament SCRABBLE play.

---

Yes, Z-A is in the Scrabble dictionary, as a slang word for pizza. (When written, it usually has an apostrophe before the Z.)