Is mulberry a bush or a tree?

Mulberry is a medium-sized deciduous tree that produces small, tasty fruits in summer. There are two species commonly found in North America: red mulberry (Morus rubus), a native of eastern North America; and white mulberry (Morus alba), a native of China now widely naturalized in North America.