How do you get off sharpie?

Rubbing alcohol, hand sanitiser, hairspray, nail polish remover, or non-gel toothpaste can all be used to remove permanent marker from everyday fabric items.

---

Depends on where the cleaning is required. If you need to clean it off of a solid non porous surface, use a sharpie to quickly mark over what needs cleaning and then use a dry towel to quickly wipe over your marking before the ink dries. The new ink re-wets the old ink. Acetone works for clothing.