What is the black and white challenge?

The gist of the challenge is to post a black-and-white photo of yourself, and then "challenge" other women who you want to uplift to do the same. The hashtag currently has around 4.5 million posts on the platform, with celebrities including Jennifer Lopez, Gabrielle Union, Jennifer Aniston, etc