What is fruit of the moon?

The Full Moon in August occurs during the Moon's monthly perigee & appears larger in the sky. In modern times this is referred to as a Super Moon. This Moon is also known as the Fruit Moon because this is the time of year when the apples, plums, peaches, grapes and berries are at their ripest.