Where are ghirardelli chocolates made?

Ghirardelli chocolates are made in San Leandro, California. The Original Ghirardelli Ice Cream & Chocolate Shop, was built in San Francisco. Now that manufacturing has been moved to San leandro, the original site has been made in to a shopping mall dubbed Ghirardelli Square.