How did cocomelon get it's name?

The company changed to CoComelon because the original name felt “limiting” on YouTube. CoComelon, to the founders, felt “universal and fun for children”, so the name was changed and popularity grew. They tried to create characters that are adorable, likeable and universally relatable.