Who wrote the book a thousand leagues below sea?

The great science fiction author of his time, Jules Verne, wrote “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea” in 1870. There is no book called “A thousand Leagues Below the Sea.” But, there is a song called “Murmaider” with that line in its lyrics.