How did mick jagger and keith richards meet?

The two met as teenagers while waiting at a train station in England

---

According to NME, "The pair first met at a railway station on Kent on October 17, 1961 when they were teenagers. They recognized each other because they had both gone to Wentworth Primary School before Jagger went onto study at Dartford Grammar."