How do you take care of monarch butterfly eggs?

Monarchs lay their eggs on milkweed leaves. They hatch as very tiny striped caterpillars. Buy a butterfly enclosure. Place the caterpillar on its milkweed leaf inside. Keep fresh milkweed in the enclosure. The caterpillar will eat for about 10 days then crawl up to the top and become a chrysalis