Where was the first permanent english settlement in america?

Jamestown, Virginia was the first permanent English settlement in America, established in 1607 with 107 men and boys. A colony at Roanoke, NC that was established in 1585 and 1587 was found abandoned in 1590. All of the settlers had vanished.