What color is a taco?

The color of a taco is dependent on the type of corn flour used. Yellow corn produces a yellow colored taco. Blue corn would produce a shell with a bluish cast. Most commercially produced taco shells are made mainly yellow corn with bits of blue and other colored corn blended in.