What was king arthur's last name?

Pendragon. King Arthur's name was Arthur Pendragon.

---

King Arthur, also known as Arthur Pendragon, was the son of Uther Pendragon, a legendary kind of the Britons. Uther is given the surname Pendragon, which is explained by the author Geoffrey of Monmouth as literally meaning dragon's head.