Tell me about the forty four magnum?

The forty-four magnum is the most powerful, standard caliber, handgun made.

---

The .44 Remington Magnum, also known as .44 Magnum, is a rimmed, large-bore cartridge originally designed for revolvers and quickly adopted for carbines and rifles. Despite the ".44" designation, guns chambered for the .44 Magnum round, and its parent, the .44 Special, use 0.429 in diameter bullets.