Why is it called heinz fifty seven?

Heinz 57 is a synecdoche of the historical advertising slogan "57 Varieties of Pickles" by the H. J. Heinz Company located in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States. It has come to mean anything that is made from many parts or origins.