When does the s. and p. five hundred open?

The US stock market is open Monday to Friday from 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Many stocks can also be bought and sold in extended-hours trading. Pre-market trading opens at 4:00 a.m. and after-hours trading closes at 8 p.m.