Does puerto rico pay federal taxes?

Puerto Ricans who works for the federal government of USA pay federal taxes at the same criterias of all the 50 states. The rest of population just pay Puerto Ricos taxes thst are one of the highest in all states or USA territories. Also in PR they pay a tax in each product or service that they buy.