Where do cheez its come from?

The crackers were introduced in 1921 by the Green & Green Company, a manufacturer of snack crackers based in Dayton, Ohio, and were marketed using the tagline "A Baked Rarebit." Sunshine Biscuits acquired Green & Green in 1932. Sunshine Biscuits became a subsidiary of the Keebler Company in 1996.