Who is mr. peabody and sherman?

Mr. Peabody and Sherman are a cartoon dog and boy who appeared in the late 1950's and early 1960's television animated series The Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle and Friends. Created by Ted Key and produced by Jay Ward.