What kind of sandwiches are there?

Traditional: using 2 slices of bread-of-choice that are sometimes grilled; submarine: using a hoagie; panini: pressed and grilled using ciabatta bread; breakfast: using an English muffin; wraps: using flatbread or a tortilla; pocket: using pita bread; and lettuce: substituting lettuce for bread.