What is ivory soap?

Ivory soap is a brand owned by Proctor and Gamble. The original Ivory soap was the first bar soap to float in water and was famously advertised as being 99.44% pure soap. The Ivory soap line has since been expanded to laundry detergent, body wash and deodorant.