What is the spidey?

Spider-Man is a superhero appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. He gets his superpowers and abilities from a radioactive spider bite; these include clinging to surfaces and ceilings, superhuman strength, speed, and agility, and detecting danger with his precognition ability.