What's the difference between m. c. g. and m. g.?

The terms “mg” and “mcg” are both abbreviations for small units of measurement in the metric system. The term “mg” stands for the measurement of “milligrams,” while “mcg” stands for “micrograms.” Both units are used to measure an object’s mass and to indicate an object’s weight.