What's the conversion from shortening to butter?

Use the same amount called for in your recipe, as it is a one-to-one conversion, although making this conversion can slightly alter the texture or flavor of your baked goods. For example, cookies made with shortening may be more tender, but those made with butter may have a buttery flavor.