Is the sahara dust gone?

Saharan dust plumes emerge from Africa frequently. According to NOAA’s Hurricane Research Division, these happen rather frequently late spring thru early fall. They say that it happens every 3 to 5 days. While the phenomenon is an annual occurrence, the 2020 season was more pronounced than others.