What does the name fiona mean?

The name Fiona, usually spelled F-I-O-N-A, comes from Celtic, and has a spectrum of meanings. The most literal meanings are "white," or "fair-skinned woman," but implied meanings include "pure," "innocent," "brilliant," and "wonderful."