What's the littlest animal in the whole wide world?

In the small animal kingdom, the Etruscan shrew is the smallest. It’s also the smallest mammal in the world (by weight). The Etruscan shrew has a body length of about 3.5 cm and a tail length of 1.8 cm. It weighs about 1.8 g. It has poor eyesight and hearing, but it has an incredible sense of touch