What's the transparent pie?

Transparent Pie is a sweet custard pie that dates back to 1836. Its ingredients are simple: eggs, sugar, and cream, with vanilla and butter for flavor, thickened with flour. The result is sweet and rich and pairs well with coffee. It's a regional favorite in Kentucky and parts of the American south.