What's the highest peak on mount everest?

The peak of Mount Everest’s Tibetan name is Chomolungma, which means “Mother Goddess of the World.” The Nepali name is Sagarmatha, which has various meanings. Mount Everest's peak is the highest altitude above mean sea level at 29,029 feet, or 8,848 meters.