Who invented the kia?

Kia was founded on 1944 as a manufacturer of steel tubing and bicycle parts. Kia formed a partnership with Ford in 1986. Kia Motors America was incorporated in1992. In 1997 Kia partnered with Hyundai Motor Company in 1998.