Is there a such thing as a five thousand dollar bill?

James Madison was on the US $5000 bill. The last printing run of the bill was in the late 1930's, with a series date of 1934 printed on the bill. Last issued out by Federal Reserve Banks in 1969, they remain legal tender, but are discontinued, and no longer printed or issued for circulation.