What does c. stand for?

C has many definitions: A programming language. The 3rd letter of the alphabet. A musical note. Symbol for carbon. Symbol for the number 100. The speed of light. Capacitance. Celsius. A carat. Cold water. An average grade or mark. Candle power. A year, circa. Calorie, Cent. Centimeter, and Century.