How many elections did abraham lincoln lose?

1832 Ran for state legislature - lost 1838 Ran for speaker state legislature - lost 1840 Ran for elector - lost 1843 Ran for Congress - lost 1848 Ran for re-election to Congress - lost 1854 Ran for Senate - lost 1856 Ran for Vice-Presidential nomination - lost 1858 Ran for U.S. Senate - lost.