What is an aloe plant good for?

Aloe contains aloin, which is an anthraquinone that gives aloe vera its laxative properties and may help treat constipation. Treating skin conditions, such as psoriasis and acne Aloe creams have a calming effect on the skin and have been shown to help reduce itchiness and inflammation.