How long do dinosaurs live on earth?

About 230 million, give or take a few million, years ago the first dinosaurs evolved from a population of archosaurs. The dinosaurs remained the dominate life form on the planet until about 66 million years ago. That would mean that they existed for a 164, give or take a few, million year time span.