When did warhammer start?

Warhammer Fantasy, officially known as Warhammer Fantasy Battles or just Warhammer, and in its upcoming recreation as Warhammer: The Old World, is a high fantasy tabletop war game and fictional high fantasy universe created by Games Workshop and first published in 1983.

---

In 1983