When does it snow in animal crossing new horizons?

Winter in Animal Crossing series starts in late November and lasts until the 18th of February. Winter has many unique events and characters. Winter follows Autumn, and precedes Spring. Winter is characterized by snow on the ground, which melts on the 25th of February.