What are snapdragon apples?

SnapDragon is a variety with Honeycrisp parentage that was developed through Cornell University's apple breeding program. It has very sweet, extremely juicy flesh with a crispy texture and is best for eating fresh. It is grown exclusively in New York state by the members of Crunch Time Apple Growers