Tell me about the movie the terminator?

It stars Arnold Schwarzenegger as the Terminator, a cyborg assassin sent back in time from 2029 to 1984, to kill Sarah Connor, played by Linda Hamilton, whose unborn son will one day save mankind from extinction, by a hostile artificial intelligence in a post-apocalyptic future.