Is ace high or low in cribbage?

Aces are low in cribbage. Their point value is one in pegging and in adding up to 15 during pegging, in the hand, or in the crib. The American Cribbage Congress' Rules define a straight as "a sequence of three or more consecutive cards", and the card order is shown with King as the highest.